SeaShell Cupcakes

This past weekend was my sister Linda’s baby shower for my new niece!  She had an Ocean/Underwater theme and at the last minute I had to make cupcakes because other plans did not fall through.

When it comes to baking, I’m no Iron Chef.  I’m a bit more Sandra Lee a la “semi-homemade cooking!”  (no shame in that at all :)) I used a vanilla flavored boxed cake mix and store bought vanilla frosting.  For the decorative elements, I dyed the frosting blue with food coloring, made pink candied seashells with a candy mold and pearlized sprinkles for the final touch!

With the exception of turning everyone’s mouth blue, I think they turned out pretty well!





…and VOILA!

One thought on “SeaShell Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

