Happy Autumn!

Image

It’s here!  The first day of October!  For me, this day officially kicks off the fall season.  Being that I live in the California Central Valley, this time of year it’s still around 80 degrees.  So I usually give myself until October to go in full-fledged Autumn mode.  That means, my favorite holidays just are around the corner, the weather is FINALLY getting cooler (slowly, but surely), the leaves are turning colors, burning fall-scented candles and whipping out my favorite boots and scarves.

I decided to compile a list of things I’d like to do this fall:

1.  Watch a semi-scary movie every weekend until Halloween (I’m a scaredy-cat, ok.  I happily admit it.  I cannot stomach scary or gory movies).

2.  Make my Halloween costume.

3.  Go to a pumpkin patch and carve pumpkins for Halloween.

4.  Have an autumn-themed girls night with plenty of hot soup, hot chocolate, good movies and laughs.

5.  Did I mention hot chocolate already?

6.  Try out some new fall-flavored recipes.

7.  Take more evening walks.

What are some things you’d like to try this fall?

Photo: weheartit.com

Leave a Reply

