Ombre Cakes

Green OmbreIt seems the ombre trend has been so popular lately that we are seeing everywhere.  Hair, nails, wall colors, clothes.  It’s even popping up on my one my favorite foods, cake!  I am very much the novice baker, even resorting to pre-made boxed cake mix, but I love how beautiful and creative you can get with food, especially desserts.  I’ll be making a cake (a very beginners cake, I might add) for my sister-in-law’s baby shower luncheon this weekend and was perusing Pinterest for some inspiration.  It seems the possibilities are endless (see below).  I may or may not post the final results of my cake depending how terrible it may turn out.  But in the mean time I will try to channel my inner cake boss. Bon appétit!
Baby Purple OmbreOrange OmbreGrey OmbreBlue OmbreBrown OmbrePurple OmbreBaby Blue Ombre

 

All Images via Pinterest.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Ombre Cakes

Leave a Reply

